Week Pick #1: Mango (via Zalora)

Hi everyone! Today’s post makes my first week pick blog entry. If you’re a previous reader of my blog, then you probably know already that this category is the newest segment I launched in my blog. Unfortunately, since I did not updated the said segment, it only contained 1 post which (I think) showed my love for cupcakes.

Before may I start, let me introduce you first what Week Pick is. Week Pick, is an updated list of what I recently like to try, buy and/or discover – may it be a food, gadget, fashion, blog, event, and/or anything that tickles my fancy.

For my first pick, let us have… MANGO! 🙂

Mango1

Left: Printed Dress (1,365 php) | Right: Gingham Check Dress (1,575 php) c/o Zalora

If I am going to choose and opt something printed from Mango’s wide collection of dresses, I will definitely pick these two! White, with soft touches of blue and some hint of vibrant red makes me feel giddy every time I see it in a piece of clothing. It is mainly because of: 1.) its a color combination that works and flatters my skin tone, 2.) it gives a youthful vibe and relaxed image to the ones who wear it, and 3.) it reminds me of the much awaited ho-ho-holiday.

Mango3

Left: Neoprene White Dress (1,925 php) | Upper right bag: Quilted Mini Cross-body Bag (1,225 php) Lower right bag: Double Compartment Bag (875 php) c/o Zalora

White dresses are so in lately and I really feel so happy about it! Aside from the “clean and crisp” look it offers, its also timeless, versatile, and always a stunner especially when paired with the right accessories. A good example of it is this v-shaped dress with just the right amount of shmexy. To add some pop and jazz, you can pair it with a bright red bag or a neutral coloured bag if you want to stick on basics.

Mango2

Left: Long slit Skirt (1,365 php) | Right: Floral Print Sweatshirt (1,365 php) c/o Zalora

Let’s take fashion to the next level! A must-try combo I have in mind right now is to pair something covered and something that flashes a little skin. But since I wanted to innovate a little (at least, on what I want to wore someday), I decided to include these two pieces of clothing above on my current pick this week. Floral Sweatshirt can be paired to shorts, skirts, pants and/or leggings so I consider it as one of the closet necessities. As for the long slit skirt, you can pair it with camis, cropped tops, one-piece suit and wide-neck tops either used for casual or formal occasion.

Honestly, I had a hard time selecting which ones I really really like. I hope you liked my choices! 🙂 How about you, what’s your pick from Mango’s collection? There are 523 sale items in Zalora to choose from! 🙂